The Heater - Unknowlingly Two of a Kind

 

 

(POV betyder Point Of View)

Om ni missat kapitel 1,  gå in på kategorin "The Heater" så hittar ni Första kapitlet där!

 

The Heater, Chapter 2 –  Unknowingly Two of a kind

 

Her POV

He saw me cringe even though I tried hard not to. His eyes narrowed in suspicion and worry and his forehead creased up in confusion. I understood what my cringing must have seemed like to him. Rejection. And for the shortest fraction of a second I felt pleased, he was hurt by the fact that I didn’t want him, but as soon as I saw the hurt in his eyes I wanted to slap myself. How could he even believe such a thing? That I wouldn’t want him? When I couldn’t go through the day without hearing his voice without experiencing actual physical pain. But when he said the word, man-eater, it reminded me of my other reality. I made a grimace at myself in my head. My other reality. The one where I have paws instead of hands. The one where I rip man-eaters apart… It was bearable before, but since the movie Twilight hit the movie theatre two weeks ago, I got reminded of my other reality more than I thought bearable. But now he is calling me man-eater, I spat the word out in my mind. I didn’t want the one and only normal element in my life mixed with that, my one and only normal element and the most important element too. I felt disgusted and upset at the same time and felt tremors roll down along my spine, and maybe his facial expression looked the way it did because my hands that were still in his hair were fists, fists with his hair, clenching my fists almost guaranteed him having his hair close to ripped out. As I watched his eyes getting more and more confused and hurt by the second it gave me the strength to stop the tremors and slowly unclench my fists. Wow, I am so messed up I told myself. I let my hands, now fully relaxed slide down, drawing small circles with my fingers in the nap of his neck. I rose up on my tiptoes to reach his lips, and I was once again amazed by the simple fact that he was taller than me. That didn’t happen a lot. As a general rule I was taller than guys. But he’s the exception. As our mouths reunited I felt a warmth spread inside my chest. He is the exception, he’s my exception, I thought happily.

“India…” He sighed my name.

 

His POV

My sigh was filled with emotions. I didn’t know which took the upper hand. The confusion, the pleasure, the longing or the pure contentment of just being close to her. She made me insane, what was it with her? Why did she cringe like that and mangle my hair? Just to, a few second later, kiss me like this? For a while I almost forgot why I should be confused, her sweet scent and her lips on mine took my concentration away from me. But the way her eyes flashed at my last words, her grey eyes turning cold as ice and the blue in them looking like lightningbolts shooting right at me, had me freaked out a little. I hated myself, I had caused her that pain, or made her upset. I wanted to punch myself in the stomach. AT first I felt my stomach turn inside out as I thought she was rejecting me, but her kiss now told me that was not that case… Man this girl has me insane! Her hands tightening around my neck, trying to hold me own on her lips when I slowly pulled away. I smiled, content by the disappointed look on her face, her lips plump and pouting. I felt my heart swell. Her eyes were back to looking the way they use to.  A dark grey, with a hint of light blue in them. They were warm and the grey almost shimmery. They hold the resemblence to the way I have pictured hot melted silver must look like. Her fingers were still gentle on my neck, tracing along my hairline with feather light touch, distracting me.

“India…” I sighed, this sigh was only coming out of my own longing to kiss her again and never letting her  go, but knowing I wouldn’t get close to her again if I didn’t give her back to her mother in the coming minutes. 

“Your mother is waiting…” And as I spoke the words India’s phone rang. We heard Kurt Cobain’s voice “Load up on guns, bring your friends” as the first line in the song goes. I laughed

“Yeah, like I said, you better go inside or else your mother will load up her guns and chase me down the street” She made a face but sighed in defeat

“Guess you’re right” She said as she shut the phone down. We walked towards the door, she walked close to me, her head leaning towards my shoulder as I had my arm around her. As we reached the door I very reluctantly removed my arm. I leaned down and placed a kiss on her forehead, knowing that is I came too close to her lips her mother would definitely have to wait much, much longer. She smiled at me as I turned around to walk to my car.

“Joseph…” I heard her voice call my name, and oh what a sweet voice, I turned to face her as she stood 

 on the porch “See you tomorrow…” She said with a smile on her face. She turned and put her door on the handle. I could hear her sigh and mutter to herself “Entering the gates of hell…” and I had to choke the attack of laugh I felt bubbling up from my chest in my throat. 

 

I was back in the car, the engine purring to life. I felt so frustrated. The sound of an engine with a 425 horsepowers starting put a wide grin on my face, but right now I just wanted to run. I wanted the trees to flash by me, to feel the air sweep through my fur, feel the claws of my paws dig into the earth as I sprinted and let out all this energy, all coming from the pure happiness of India. She wanted me. India wants me and she kissed me…Her lips fit so perfectly together with mine, and her hands almost seemed to be molded to fit the shape of my neck. My mind replayed the whole kiss and before I knew it I was out on the highway, I stepped on the gas pedal and heard the engine roar, I felt how I got pressed back in the seat when the pointer in the speedometer closed 120 miles/hour. A wide grin spread across my face. This would do until I got home with the car. I was home in no time, I didn’t even go inside. I wanted to phase, no, I needed to phase. I was already dressed in fur. Running. The feeling of how right everything felt threatening an explosion of feeling in me. I ran faster and faster. Flying over the damp and soft floor of the forrest. When I reached the waterfall close to the mountains, I came to a halt.

“You feel like sharing?” I heard Alexas amused voice in my head. I had been so

busy running, the feeling in my body taking over completely I hadn’t even thought of the reason behind my happiness. But now all the memories of the day I spent with India rushed through my head for everyone to hear.

“I assumed she had something to do with it” I heard Alexa state with a smug

intonation.

“He’s like a boy-scout who just earned his first badge” Islena said with a voice filled with

annoyance. “you know, I am very bothered by the fact that I wanted to do the same thing as you, run out of pure joy, sprint… for kissing a girl,” She emphasised on “girl”, “ but I haven’t kissed a girl have I Joe? No. So could you please be so kind as to control your emotions, thanks”  I heard Dylan laugh at Islenas burst of emotions on the subject.

 “Then just stop listen Ice” I snapped at her.

“Yeah, ‘cause I really do have much of a choice there do I?”

“She’s got a point..:” I heard  Dylan’s calm voice muse.

“Oh, never mind Ice, Joseph, she’s just having a hard time now, what with questioning her sexuality and 

all” Alexas voice was interrupted by a low growl from Islena, from the deepest place in her chest but Alexa kept going with the same amused tone as before “Just phase back and I’ll come and get you, it can be nice for you too having your thoughts to yourself right now… I’ll come and get you with the jeep.” I felt the annoyance bubbling in my chest, Why couldn’t Islena phase back instead if she was having such difficulties with my thoughts…

“Because Joseph... It's because I am starting to feel a little… uncomfortable thinking

about India that way… Sorry bro… Just stay, phase and I’ll come and get you.” I felt Alexa gone from the link and started to phase too but I heard Dylan muse

“Yeah, nice of you guys, first Ace leaves me and now you Joseph… Not cool.”

“And what am I a dead tree?” Islena was still annoyed and now, also, insulted,

not a pleasant combination when it come to her.

“If only life was that simple…” Dylan sighed and the last thing I heard was

Islena hurling her body onto Dylan's with enough force to tip over a cow and I couldn’t help a chuckle escape my lips. Then I was back on my feet again.


Kommentarer
Postat av: issa

ja jag har sett de, hennes kläder var verkligen tuffa, älskar att hon är lite annorlunda och verkligen klär på sin egna stil, ;p



och som vanligt så skriver du otroligt bra, är sjukt trött nu så får läsa om kapitlet sen så jag verkligen fattar haha ;p men keep up the good work!



jadå visst :)

2009-08-10 @ 23:42:54
URL: http://isabellemildeus.blogg.se/
Postat av: minutehands

click here for the greatest kits around

Postat av: Brightest LEd Flashlights

go here for the greatest tactical flashlights around


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0